Still on the wagon…


I have a fulltime job now, working as a nurse in a group home. If I do not update as much as I used to, that is why.

Yesterday I had, yogurt with granola,  flank steak with peppers, caesar salad, and some healthy berry crackers, along with a fat free pudding.

Today, I’ve managed to have a fat free latte made with skim milk and splenda.  Getting ready for work and made myself shrimp scampi over a bead of lettuce, some wasa crackers, and humus, and yogurt with granola. It’s hard because I am not very hungry in the morning. 

Also I walked around the block twice.

I have lost 2 lbs since starting the lifestyle change and 6 lbs total since last week when I gave up soda again.

Anyway, just wanted to check in. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Still on the wagon…

  1. Nice job! Giving up soda is tough, but really it’s necessary to get rid of the sugar cravings. Keep it going!

    • Thanks. I am drinking coffee still. Instead of a regular latte with 5 sugars, I’ve been asking for one with 5 splendas and skim milk. Otherwise I’ve been drinking spring water.

      • No I haven’t. I’m laying off butter because my cholesterol is high. I usually use Kona beans that I grind and cook in a moka pot. Then I use skim milk or fat free half and half in a frother I have. It tastes great!

      • Me too. I’m taking statins now, but hope to be off of them by October. I’ve been doing keto/low carb with statins and my cholesterol has been plummeting. I try to eat healthy fats each day and avoid skim milk and low fat products. Love kona!!! Good coffee is getting so expensive now. πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think...