Limitations: I am just doing this all wrong.


I am finding the South Beach Diet works, *IF* you stick to it. However, I have had a hard time avoiding carbohydrates. And with that comes these overwhelming cravings where I blow the whole diet, so I am going to try something new. Instead of limiting myself following a strict diet, I am going to do my own thing. Not my normal own thing, like eat a pint of Ben & Jerry’s, but have some things in moderation to help avoid binge eating and to eat healthy foods.

Mind you, the weight won’t just fall off, but I think if I eat things like fruits, veggies, whole grains, chicken, lean cuts of red meats, and occasionally a small portion of something naughty, I should see results. As long as I exercise. I am such a lazy shit sometimes. In fact, most of the time lately. Changing habits should help and it takes 30 days to break a bad habit and start a new one. So here goes nothing..or well, hopefully something like adipose tissue loss. šŸ˜‰

This morning I had an egg, three pieces of turkey sausage, and two pieces of whole grain toast with polaner sugar free fiber jam. I also had a cup of coffee and am currently drinking a glass of ice water.

I shouldn’t work on dieting…what I should work on is a whole lifestyle change.

What one piece of advice could you give, that has helped you lose weight?

One thought on “Limitations: I am just doing this all wrong.

  1. I am combining South Beach Diet and Paleo. Looking for recipes online every day….its fun! Just made Oopsie bread the first time…. staying away from sugar is the most important thing. Sugar makes us fat …not carbs so much

Tell me what you think...